Hey there! My name is Tyler L, I am better known as Status Ferret! I am a 23-year-old musician, artist, and comedic performer from Upstate NY. I am often seen running around furry conventions in the midwest, running panels such as Question This, Midnight, and Status Ferret Live In Concert

I've been doing music since I was a very young child. I've been singing long before I can remember. I picked up the guitar at age 10 and the rest of my instruments followed soon after. Currently, I play guitar, cello, violin, piano, ukulele, flute, and vocals. I am self-taught on everything except cello, in which I took lessons in school from 4th grade until I graduated high school in 2019. I started taking vocal lessons in 2017 and have been on and off since. I have been writing music for almost 12 years now. My first official album, REINVENTION, was released on August 22, 2022, after a very successful IndieGoGo campaign raised $800 for its production. My second album, #StatusIsOverParty, was released August 16, 2023, and was met with glowing reviews. 

Outside of conventions, I can be found doing open mics in the Upstate and Western NY areas. I am Senior in college, studying Communications and Finances in Music Industry (BS) based out of Western NY. In January 2024, I will be participating in the Disney College Program, and working out of Orlando, FL until May of 2024.

I am a transgender man and I use he/him/his pronouns. Status as a character uses he/him/his or they/them/theirs.

My logo is an outline of my trapper hat, which is something that both I and my character wear. This hat became a part of my look in October of 2021. I am a huge fan of the band AJR, and the lead singer Jack wears a similar hat. I wore it to one open mic and was recognized because of it, so now I simply wear it as part of my character

Much of my inspiration comes from my favorite artists. I have been compared to have similar sounds of Twenty One Pilots, Cavetown, NeverShoutNever, and Sheppard. Some of my favorite artists are AJR, Elton John, Citrine Husky, Noah Kahan, Foxes and Peppers, Bowling for Soup, Billy Joel, Talking Heads, The Goo Goo Dolls, Donny Osmond, Buddy Holly, "Weird Al" Yankovic, and so, so, so many more.

My favorite color is purple, my favorite TV show is Whose Line Is It Anyway, my favorite movie is Rocketman, my favorite food is mozzarella sticks, my favorite candy is 100 Grand, my drink of choice is Twisted Tea, and my favorite animals are sloths, ferrets, and dinosaurs. I am very into the history of US coins and trivial facts about presidents. I am a die-hard "Weird Al" Yankovic fan and can tell you just about anything about his career. I am a huge fan of The Dragget Show and The Beer'd Al Podcast. I love Broadway musicals and my favorite show is School of Rock. I have an extensive vinyl record collection and I love pinball. I was born on December 3, 2000 at 9:26am, I am 5'3", my eye color is hazel and my natural hair color is reddish-brown. I have a three-year-old chocolate lab named Moose who I love more than life itself. If I could cast anyone in a movie about my life, it would be Danny DeVito. 

A Grand List Of All Of The Furry Conventions That I Have Attended

Upcoming Furry Conventions
(This list is subject to change)